Appletree Cottage Antiques & Home

An eclectic mix of old and new items for your home.

February Musings

Well it certainly has been an interesting week. We just finished digging out from a 2 ft snow storm!  At the beginning of this week I had a fun 4 day trip to the Market Square Show in Valley Forge, PA. This is my 4th time to the show and it seems to get better each year. This year I was especially impressed with the American Made section. I found some wonderful handmade items for the shop: unique signage, beautiful hand screened pillows, funky lamps and even a new candle line.nauticalmantle

colorfulcandles

nauticalroomsigns

As I mentioned in my January 1 post, and as you can see from these pictures, I am starting a new nautical room in the shop. It is really starting to come together with the signage, carvings, and a nice variety of seaside items. I was inspired to decoupage on sap buckets, enlarged antique postcards of seacoast NH beach scenes. They came out great ! You can see 2 of the buckets in these photos.

New items are arriving in the shop daily. This coming week I am expecting a couple of  deliveries of some very funky and unique tables and chairs, to go with my wide assortment of table and pendant lamps.

I look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm regards, Anne

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

